Home
/
SiteGround Git Tool Tutorial
/
How to Destroy a Git Repository

How to Destroy a Git Repository

The SiteGround Git tool also allows you to delete the existing active Git repositories. To delete an existing repository, go to your Site Tools > Devs > Git. Under Manage Repositories, choose the preferred one and go to the Action menu > Destroy:

The local repository on your local computers will not be affected and any files you’ve cloned will remain on your hard disk.

Share This Article