Our Customers Love Us

Real SiteGround Reviews by Our Customers

At SiteGround we encourage our customers to rate our service and share their true opinion. This page compiles a large number of unedited, real reviews by SiteGround customers over the years we've been in business. Since we started back in 2004, we have seen some ups and downs, but we have become experts with unmatched service in the last years and we are happy that those who use our hosting appreciate that. The average rating we have received based on all SiteGround reviews on this page is 4.97 out of 5.00 based on 461 reviews and we are quite proud with that! Here is how our customers rated us and all SiteGround reviews they wrote since the very beginning:

  • Syed Balkhi

    Founder of WPBeginner.com wpbeginner.com

    "SiteGround is a great hosting solution for all your WordPress projects - both new and established ones. The service they provide is stable, secure and super fast thanks to the special tools they've developed in-house for WordPress users. That's why I can easily recommend them as a great WordPress hosting provider!" Read More

    Syed Balkhi
  • Brian Krogsgard

    Creator and editor of Post Status, WordCamp Birmingham Organizer poststat

    "SiteGround has been great for my websites. They "get" WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do. The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround's support is the best I've ever received from any host, period. " Read More

    Brian Krogsgard
  • Matt Cromwell

    WordPress Consultant & Developer mattcromwell.com

    "I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price." Read More

    Matt Cromwell
  • Sarah Pressler

    Project Manager at WebDevStudios sarahpressler.com

    "I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of. I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company." Read More

    Sarah Pressler
  • Peter Bui

    Host of Joomlabe.at Podcast Joomlabe.at

    "There are so many amazing aspects to SiteGround from their fabulous attentive staff and support, state of the are security, finely tuned performance server with locations all around the world and of course a price that can't be 'Beat'! This is a hosting company that really does tick all the boxes and the ticks keep on getting bigger! Thank you SiteGround."

    Peter Bui
  • Peter van Westen

    Owner Nonumber.nl

    "Choosing the right webhost is just as important as your websites content and design. I believe that Siteground is the best possible host for my (and your) Joomla website. Not only are their servers crazy fast, but so is the support. They also stay on the cutting edge of technology, being the leader and an example in webhost related things like caching. But what trumps all of those positives is that Siteground is run by a group of super-kind and passionate people."

    Peter van Westen
  • Anthony Olsen

    Lead Designer & Head Bamboo Joomlabamboo.com

    "In a lot of respects you can judge a company by how friendly their staff are. SiteGround provides the most friendly and patient support I have found in the seven years that I have been running my website. They also back this up with top notch servers and services, which makes them an unbeatable proposition when it comes to choosing who to host your site with. I trust SiteGround whole heartedly to help me to run my online business."

    Anthony Olsen

More Reviews

No Avatar
26 Feb 2015 H.L. Reasby
5.0 out of 5.0

I just want to take a moment to let you know how amazing your representative, Denitsa D is.

I initiated a chat because I needed to transfer a domain and she took the time to walk me through every step of the process: waiting patiently until emails have come in, and helping me through everything I needed to do. She was unfailingly kind, supportive, and never left me feeling that our 20+ chat was in any way a negative impact on her.

I cannot praise her highly enough. She is a true asset to your customer service department.

No Avatar
22 Feb 2015 Kimberly Powers
5.0 out of 5.0

Just left a review for SiteGround based on my fantastic interaction with Ivan P. If you read the convo you'll say "that was fantastic???" but if you could compare it to my newbie convos with 4 other web hosting companies as I try to figure out what I'm doing, you would high five him. Thanks so much and give him a raise.

No Avatar
20 Feb 2015 Sadhish Vijaya
5.0 out of 5.0

Just a shout out for Tanya V. I was deciding between you guys and GreenGeeks and I went with you guys because of her. Her support and response was amazing and you have a new customer because of her.

No Avatar
16 Feb 2015 Danilo Reggi
5.0 out of 5.0

I'd like to express my satisfaction for having been kindly assisted by Dobromir.

I would like to take this chance to express all my satisfaction for the service offered by every single person in SiteGround customer service.

In more than 1 yr, I have contacted the HelpDesk many times, any issue was solved kindly and quickly letterally every single time. THE BIGGEST THANK YOU

No Avatar
14 Feb 2015 Giancarlo Ospina
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to let you know that Tanya V, Boris K, and Stanislav G. were amazing. Boris convinced me that SiteGround was the way to go. He did this by just be awesome and helping me understand the entire process. Tanya got the process started for me and did a great job of hold my hand through the whole thing. Finally, Stanislav helped me finish the process with ease. This is the best customer experience I’ve had with any hosting company. This customer service was the exact reason we chose site ground over the competition! Thanks for everything guys! =)

No Avatar
13 Feb 2015 Justin Estrada
5.0 out of 5.0

I had a support inquiry about what to put for a variable in a PHP script and Adriana Z. answered it correctly and had awesome customer support.

Honestly Siteground, I've been a customer for 2 years now and the live support is litterally the best feature I've seen on any site, and your support is second to none.

No Avatar
12 Feb 2015 Debby Winter
5.0 out of 5.0

Thrilled with the technical help that Anton provided me. Was great. Patient...and got things fixed!!

No Avatar
11 Feb 2015 Mauricio Gene
5.0 out of 5.0

I've just finished the BEST TECH SUPPORT EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

I used to work on the past at several CS places here in Costa Rica, and I REALLY VALUE GETTING THE BEST CS EXPERIENCE POSSIBLE!!! I know a few things about how to treat people, but this guy RULES!!!

I had the blessing that ANGEL N was the tech that took my chat!!! Not also HE FIXED MY PROBLEM IN A BLINK OF AN EYE, but in the process he made the impression I WAS CHATTING TO A REALLY GOOD FRIEND!!!!!!!

When I realized, I just had a great time and my issue was long gone!!!!!!!!!!

This guy SHOULD BE PROMOTED not just for a GREAT TECH HE IS, but also for HAVING A REALLY GOOD WAY WITH PEOPLE!!!!!!

Seriously, GIVE THIS GUY A BUCNH OF SITEGROUND STOCKS!!!!!!!

I'm left with even a better impression that I already had as a SiteGround customer, I'm spreading the word over here for EVERYBODY THAT WANTS THE BEST OF THE BEST TO MOVE TO SITEGROUND THATNKS TO ANGEL N!!!!!

Thanks for taking the time of reading this!!! This chat made my day outstanding!!!!!!!

ANGEL N YOU ROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOCK!!!

Thanks again!!!

No Avatar
11 Feb 2015 Lachlan McVie
5.0 out of 5.0

The help provided by Olga was extremely quick and thorough. She was able to solve my problem in minutes, and not only fixed the problem, but offered an explanation of what was wrong, and how she fixed it. I’m very pleased with the service!

No Avatar
10 Feb 2015 Gerald Marsh
5.0 out of 5.0

Just a note of thanks and an apology to Gergana.

I foolishly volunteered to revamp the UK site for the Hewlett Packard User Group (hpug.org.uk) and, as I have picked up some Drupal knowledge over the years, decided to use that.

In order to run the new site in parallel with the other, I registered the name decus.org.uk (after the old Digital Equipment Computer Users Society).

However, all my other sites have domains managed by Siteground and, although I have researched how to transfer the DNS to point to decus.org.uk, it seems my 35 years of IT support missed out big chunks of DNS management.

Please pass on my thanks to Gergana for her quick response and my education.

No Avatar
10 Feb 2015 Julian Barton
5.0 out of 5.0

I signed up with SiteGround having been told that your service was exceptional – joined primarily because of that service expectation. I just had a support chat session with Todor. It’s my first contact with any of your staff. In context, the help I needed was very basic stuff, run-of-the-mill setup stuff.

I can’t think of anything that Todor could have done to improve the help he gave. He was friendly, efficient, respectful (of even the dumbest questions), and willing to find ways to help beyond my initial problem.

Honestly, I wish I’d been able to record the session to share it with other helpdesk staff (including my former employer’s) to show them what customer service should be.

This service quality is exactly what I was looking for when I joined with you.

No Avatar
10 Feb 2015 Linda Mio Bertolo
5.0 out of 5.0

I must say that Kamen was very helpful, very polite, and just all around awesome! (he's cute too) I'm fairly new to all this and he didn't make me feel rushed or that he was trying to hurry me up - he was patient and very very helpful!!

It's very, very refreshing to have someone that is so attentive to customer service - there aren't a lot of companies these days that take that seriously anymore and Kamen is a model of what truly good customer service should be!

No Avatar
9 Feb 2015 Stefanie Hofemann
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to give a positive feedback for Victoria P. She was very helpful and patient with helping me get my other web site up and running at SG. Victoria got all my questions answered and she could help with all the small issues I had. I hope you keep great people like Victoria in your teams, with people like her your service is much better than your competitors.

No Avatar
9 Feb 2015 Ryan
5.0 out of 5.0

I just finished LiveChat with Stansilav G. I wanted to write to tell you how satisfied I was with the prompt service I received. It was a minor issue with my mailbox being full that I did not realize until I sat down to troubleshoot it with support. It was a silly mistake, but Stanislav helped me clear my mailbox, and increase my mailbox quota without making me feel dumb for my error.

Siteground continues to deliver on every cent I’ve paid so far.

No Avatar
7 Feb 2015 Charles Samuel
5.0 out of 5.0

Miroslav M. is awesome. His engagement with me in the customer service chat — and all his help — makes me want to stick with you guys in the long-term. Great service, great attitude. Thanks for starting off my SiteGround experience on a high note.

No Avatar
6 Feb 2015 Keith
5.0 out of 5.0

Just want to let you know Miroslav M. has done an awesome pre-sales job, and out of all the Magento partner sites, which for some reason noted you weren’t on the Magento list, but heard good feedback from the blogs, and ‘guys on the front line’ who use you.

He answered all my questions well, highlighted key features and benefits for anything I didn’t understand, and beat the socks off of all so called Magento partner competitors I spoke to i.e. Tenzing, Rackspace.

I’ll be in touch next week to follow up my query with an order for Enterprise Cloud Hosting, and I now just hope the setup, and after-sales support will be just as responsive and informative.

No Avatar
5 Feb 2015 Egor Lazebnik
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to let you know that I chatted with Plamen Markov today for about half an hour due to some issues with an SSL certificate. Plamen was professional and responsive, explaining everything quickly and responding to my questions within a reasonable amount of time. Thanks to him, I was reassured as to my hosting and hope that the next time I use your chat I can have someone as helpful as Plamen.

No Avatar
4 Feb 2015 Dr. Dawn Liu
5.0 out of 5.0

I had a great experience chatting with Teddy. She not only answered all my detailed and lengthy questions, but also offered clear and sound solutions. She was very timely and on spot. She was a great first impression I had of your company, and it was definitely a 5 star one. Thank you for cultivating the company culture you have and recruiting great team members to fulfill that.

No Avatar
4 Feb 2015 Juice
5.0 out of 5.0

I was researching two or three different web hosting sites and was checking out the online chat options. I was interacting and asking questions to the representatives of the different sites and your rep that I talked to Tanya (I hope I am spelling it right) was just so wonderful to work with. She answered all of my questions fast. She genuinely helped me throughout the whole process. She is indeed an asset to you company. Although the other webhosting services offered unlimited storage it was your customer service that made me commit to purchase from your company. Keep up the good work and im happy to be doing business with you.

No Avatar
2 Feb 2015 Coco Clusters
5.0 out of 5.0

Anton was amazing! I kept asking questions and he continually was patient and helped me with everything! Whatever he is getting paid should be tripled! He was amazing! Was on the fence about Siteground, but Anton V has convinced me! I am going to register my website with Siteground later today :-)

SiteGround Reviews Across the Web

More SiteGround Reviews at Independent Sites

Review SiteGround at WebHostingGeeks.com