Our Customers Love Us

Real SiteGround Reviews by Our Customers

At SiteGround we encourage our customers to rate our service and share their true opinion. This page compiles a large number of unedited, real reviews by SiteGround customers over the years we've been in business. Since we started back in 2004, we have seen some ups and downs, but we have become experts with unmatched service in the last years and we are happy that those who use our hosting appreciate that. The average rating we have received based on all SiteGround reviews on this page is 4.97 out of 5.00 based on 475 reviews and we are quite proud with that! Here is how our customers rated us and all SiteGround reviews they wrote since the very beginning:

  • Syed Balkhi

    Founder of WPBeginner.com wpbeginner.com

    "SiteGround is a great hosting solution for all your WordPress projects - both new and established ones. The service they provide is stable, secure and super fast thanks to the special tools they've developed in-house for WordPress users. That's why I can easily recommend them as a great WordPress hosting provider!" Read More

    Syed Balkhi
  • Brian Krogsgard

    Creator and editor of Post Status, WordCamp Birmingham Organizer poststat

    "SiteGround has been great for my websites. They "get" WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do. The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround's support is the best I've ever received from any host, period. " Read More

    Brian Krogsgard
  • Matt Cromwell

    WordPress Consultant & Developer mattcromwell.com

    "I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price." Read More

    Matt Cromwell
  • Sarah Pressler

    Project Manager at WebDevStudios sarahpressler.com

    "I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of. I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company." Read More

    Sarah Pressler
  • Peter Bui

    Host of Joomlabe.at Podcast Joomlabe.at

    "There are so many amazing aspects to SiteGround from their fabulous attentive staff and support, state of the are security, finely tuned performance server with locations all around the world and of course a price that can't be 'Beat'! This is a hosting company that really does tick all the boxes and the ticks keep on getting bigger! Thank you SiteGround."

    Peter Bui
  • Peter van Westen

    Owner Nonumber.nl

    "Choosing the right webhost is just as important as your websites content and design. I believe that Siteground is the best possible host for my (and your) Joomla website. Not only are their servers crazy fast, but so is the support. They also stay on the cutting edge of technology, being the leader and an example in webhost related things like caching. But what trumps all of those positives is that Siteground is run by a group of super-kind and passionate people."

    Peter van Westen
  • Anthony Olsen

    Lead Designer & Head Bamboo Joomlabamboo.com

    "In a lot of respects you can judge a company by how friendly their staff are. SiteGround provides the most friendly and patient support I have found in the seven years that I have been running my website. They also back this up with top notch servers and services, which makes them an unbeatable proposition when it comes to choosing who to host your site with. I trust SiteGround whole heartedly to help me to run my online business."

    Anthony Olsen

More Reviews

No Avatar
17 Mar 2015 Tyson Reis
5.0 out of 5.0

I just want to let you know that Tanya V. was the best customer support agent that I have ever spoken with. She really put SiteGround into my number one choice of web hosts, because she was extremely helpful, courteous, and down to earth.

I wish I knew her in real life; she has one of the personalities that you can really click with. Thank you for hiring her onto your staff and I hope that she gets the recognition that she deserves on her one year anniversary coming up.

No Avatar
17 Mar 2015 Kim Life
5.0 out of 5.0

I absolutely love SiteGround. This isn't because I understand a THING about what happens on the back end, although I'm sure you do a great job there. (My website seems to always work, so it must!). No, I love SiteGround because of its customer service. Today is an example of that. I had thoroughly messed up one of my websites--deleted files, messed up an install of a theme, and so on. All on my own, mind you! I could have gone to a back-up, but I really needed a push to update the whole thing anyway, and what better time than after having destroyed everything anyway? I didn't want to mess anything else up, though, so I dialed in to your chat and got Denitsa D. Denitsa listened to what I wanted, and then rather than trying to guide me through another process I could mess up entirely, offered to re-do the whole thing for me. And she did!!! I now have a blank slate to start off from, and all is well in the world. Please convey my thanks and kudos for a job well and painlessly done!

No Avatar
12 Mar 2015 Dianna Michaels
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to give praise with regard to one of your senior sales representatives Konstantin K. to let his manager know that he made my decision an easy one and my domain transfer to your site a pleasurable and comfortable experience this evening! Konstantin was personable, knowledgeable and very pleasant to speak with on the phone. His English was superb and I loved his accent. I really liked his positive and appreciative responses to my choice to transfer my domain and his patience while I paid for and initiated the transfer, along with payment options when my first one failed. Konstantin waited with me through the process and described what I needed to know in a clear manner allowing me to understand all my options and choices. Thank you SiteGround, if your web hosting services are as great as your sales force, we shall have a long and prosperous relationship together and I really am looking forward to it.

No Avatar
12 Mar 2015 Benjamin Stratton
5.0 out of 5.0

As usual I was blown away by the timeliness of your support staff and how friendly they are while being conversational. Ivan was absolutely fantastic and quickly responded to my questions accurately. Give this man a promotion!

No Avatar
12 Mar 2015 Glen Galster
5.0 out of 5.0

The website didn't allow me to give a "star rating" for Ivan P., so I'm emailing you his rating, its five star plus! I've spent an inordinate amount of time with innumerable customer service reps over my 36 years as a businessman and Ivan P. just provided the most superlative service I ever recall receiving! If he hasn't received a raise for awhile, give him one! It's very difficult to find and keep excellent employees and he'll more than pay for any salary increase with increased word of mouth business from satisfied customers. By definition, you can only make one "First Impression" and Ivan has provided a refreshing and wonderful first impression of SiteGround! I look forward to the hosting services SiteGround will provide my businesses and anticipate your services will exceed my expectations.

No Avatar
8 Mar 2015 Jason Heslip
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to say that Dessy answered all my questions painlessly and quickly. Chatting with her was much better than speaking to any of your competitors and as a result I am sure I will be going with your service for my future projects as well as recommending you to any friends with hosting needs. Thanks Dessy! :)

No Avatar
7 Mar 2015 Sabrina Barrett
5.0 out of 5.0

Stefan helped me in such a huge way! I thought I had lost hours of work because of a mistake I made. He was able to help fix it so quick! I was stressing and trying to fix it for hours and he did it in 10 mins. I am unbelievable grateful for his help. You should give him a raise!

No Avatar
5 Mar 2015 Matuele Emanuele Lai
5.0 out of 5.0

I write this to communicate the full satisfaction for the assistance received from Mark. I am Italian and despite obvious problems of communication Mark managed to solve the problem in a kind, courteous and extremely professional way... I am extremely pleased, thank you very much and my personal assessment is 10!

No Avatar
4 Mar 2015 Gopal Metro
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to let you know that Georgi D. did a wonderful job helping me today. He was considerate, helpful and resolved my issue quickly. Once again, Siteground's customer service for the win!

No Avatar
3 Mar 2015 Leon Renner
5.0 out of 5.0

I decided to write a review about your hosting because I think you are doing very good support. The review is in German language and I saw that you didn’t post any German reviews yet. If you would like to, here is a link about my whole review: http://website-n-media.de/webseite/das-richtige-hosting/ Thanks for the great Support. :)

No Avatar
2 Mar 2015 Alexander Kurien
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to extend my heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for the outstanding and superb professionalism by Ivan Penchev. He was very focussed on customer satisfaction, simplistic service, and extraordinary kindness. I am very IT challenged. He answered every simple question I asked and helped to renew my hosting with you for another three years. I am currently hosted with HostMoster . They put me on hold for 30 plus minutes and when finally got someone, they send me a link to a website! Can you imagine? That is the worst customer service I have ever seen in my life. Therefore, because of Ivan Penchev's superb customer service, he made me feel so welcome and comfortable, and I am now transferring my entire hosting service from HostMonster to SiteGround. Thank you so much for so many of these wonderful people like Ivan you have on staff. Keep up with your outstanding service. That is the secret of your success. Other Hosting websites should learn from you - basic principles of Customer Service.

No Avatar
1 Mar 2015 Jeanne Eisenhaure
5.0 out of 5.0

Dessy P is amazing! She went so above and beyond to help me this evening. She saved me hours of frustration and cannot be happier with her services! 5 star review. She’s the best!

No Avatar
1 Mar 2015 David Driggs
5.0 out of 5.0

I just had an on-line chat session with Dessy P. She was awesome. Very helpful and courteous. Everyone I’ve dealt with at SiteGround has been great. Just wanted to let you know.

No Avatar
28 Feb 2015 David Si
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to give feedback and ratings for your customer officer Konstantin. He is a very smart and intelligent guy. Konstantin was fast to respond with a solution. He is really really good. He knows what customer wants. He has the type of service, who can think win-win situations for customer and yourself. You should really keep him as a good service man. Probably he should deserve a promotion soon. ;p I would like to give him 5 stars for his service or highest ratings whichever higher. I would like to get served by him again if possible. Yes, it's just $7.95 to the company but you really earned my trust and loyalty more. Unfortunately our chat was disconnected after I have signed up for 1 month plan. I wanted to say thanks but I didn't have a chance to say. Please send him my regards.

No Avatar
26 Feb 2015 H.L. Reasby
5.0 out of 5.0

I just want to take a moment to let you know how amazing your representative, Denitsa D is.

I initiated a chat because I needed to transfer a domain and she took the time to walk me through every step of the process: waiting patiently until emails have come in, and helping me through everything I needed to do. She was unfailingly kind, supportive, and never left me feeling that our 20+ chat was in any way a negative impact on her.

I cannot praise her highly enough. She is a true asset to your customer service department.

No Avatar
22 Feb 2015 Kimberly Powers
5.0 out of 5.0

Just left a review for SiteGround based on my fantastic interaction with Ivan P. If you read the convo you'll say "that was fantastic???" but if you could compare it to my newbie convos with 4 other web hosting companies as I try to figure out what I'm doing, you would high five him. Thanks so much and give him a raise.

No Avatar
20 Feb 2015 Sadhish Vijaya
5.0 out of 5.0

Just a shout out for Tanya V. I was deciding between you guys and GreenGeeks and I went with you guys because of her. Her support and response was amazing and you have a new customer because of her.

No Avatar
16 Feb 2015 Danilo Reggi
5.0 out of 5.0

I'd like to express my satisfaction for having been kindly assisted by Dobromir.

I would like to take this chance to express all my satisfaction for the service offered by every single person in SiteGround customer service.

In more than 1 yr, I have contacted the HelpDesk many times, any issue was solved kindly and quickly letterally every single time. THE BIGGEST THANK YOU

No Avatar
14 Feb 2015 Giancarlo Ospina
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to let you know that Tanya V, Boris K, and Stanislav G. were amazing. Boris convinced me that SiteGround was the way to go. He did this by just be awesome and helping me understand the entire process. Tanya got the process started for me and did a great job of hold my hand through the whole thing. Finally, Stanislav helped me finish the process with ease. This is the best customer experience I’ve had with any hosting company. This customer service was the exact reason we chose site ground over the competition! Thanks for everything guys! =)

No Avatar
13 Feb 2015 Justin Estrada
5.0 out of 5.0

I had a support inquiry about what to put for a variable in a PHP script and Adriana Z. answered it correctly and had awesome customer support.

Honestly Siteground, I've been a customer for 2 years now and the live support is litterally the best feature I've seen on any site, and your support is second to none.

SiteGround Reviews Across the Web

More SiteGround Reviews at Independent Sites

Review SiteGround at WebHostingGeeks.com