Home
/
Website Help
/
Security
/
Website backups disappear after changing site's domain name

Website backups disappear after changing site's domain name

If you change your website’s domain name, all previously created backups for your site will become unavailable and you will not see them in the Backups tool any more.

Our Backup system will automatically recognize the domain name change and start generating new daily backups for the website. Once a backup is created, you can use it to restore any files, databases or emails from Site Tools > Security > Backups.

Share This Article