Home
/
Domain Issues
/
Domain Transfer
/
I have transferred my domain to you but it still points to the previous host

I have transferred my domain to you but it still points to the previous host

Once you have successfully transferred your domain to SiteGround its DNS servers are NOT automatically adjusted to ours.

You can change your domain name’s name DNS servers from your Client Area > Services > Domains > Manage > Manage nameservers. The new nameservers you should set are:

ns1.siteground.net
ns2.siteground.net

If you have Private DNS activated you can find your DNS information in your User Area > Services > Domains > Manage (for the associated domain) > Extras.

This change requires some time to propagate before it takes effect. After that, your domain will open your site on our server.

Share This Article