Home
/
Hosting Subscription
/
Billing Questions
/
How to stop the automatic billing for my hosting plan?

How to stop the automatic billing for my hosting plan?

All shared and cloud hosting plans offered by SiteGround are set on automatic recurring billing. The plans with 12+ months hosting renewal period are auto-renewed 15 days prior to their expiration.

This is made for the convenience of our customers. This way they do not have to worry about expiration and possible suspension of the service due to missed renewal payment.

There might be customers who might not be happy with the universal solution. To give such customers an opportunity to decide whether and how to continue with the hosting service, we send early reminders about the upcoming renewal and the expected renewal period. Stopping the automatic billing means that we won’t be able to bill you for your plan and it won’t be renewed.

If you are sure you want to cancel the automatic billing, you should go to your Client Area > Services > Hosting/Domains > Manage. Click on the kebab menu and select Renewal Settings. Use the Autorenewal Off/On toggle button to disable the autorenewal.

 

Share This Article