How to delete/terminate accounts on my Dedicated server?

Terminating an account will completely erase all the information stored for it on the server. Make sure you have a backup that you can restore it from if needed before proceeding with this operation.

To terminate an account on your dedicated server first you need to login to WHM. You can check this article if you don't know how to access your WHM.

Once you do that, select the Terminate an Account link from the left menu. Then select the account either by its username or domain and click on the Terminate button.

You need help managing your dedicated server? We got it! SiteGround experts not only write helpful articles, but also manage the servers for our clients so they don’t have to read articles like this one. Learn more.