Home
/
Website Help
/
Manage Users
/
What is the difference between client and collaborator?

What is the difference between client and collaborator?

The Collaborator is a user with access to the Site Tools of your site (without the email section). They have their own SiteGround Client Area and do not log into yours. They can request support from SiteGround regarding your website or others. You can add collaborators when you wish to give access to developers, designers or others to collaborate on your site. This service is available on GrowBig and higher hosting plans.

The Client is a user who gets white-lаbel access to all sections of the Site Tools of your site. They cannot request support from SiteGround. It is recommended to create “clients” if you are a reseller and wish to give your client access to the control panel of their site (the Site Tools) without them seeing the SiteGround brand anywhere. The “clients” option is available on GoGeek and higher hosting plans.

Share This Article