How to delete your profile
SiteGround profile deletion can be requested through the User Area -> My Details page. At the bottom of this page there is a dedicated Delete Profile section.
Profile deletion is only possible when all of the requirements below are met:
- There are no active domains related with this profile;
- There are no active hosting and other services related with this profile;
- There is no outstanding wallet balance;
- There are no outstanding affiliate commissions.
Please note that even if your User Area access is stopped after you place your profile deletion request, the effective data deletion may take up to 30 days. To comply with the law, we will also keep financial documents in an archive for legal and financial purposes. Your profile deletion request may also be rejected if there is a legal ground for such a decision.
You find this article useful? Click here to learn more about SiteGround web hosting experts and what else we can do for you!