Home
/
Hosting Subscription
/
Client Profile
/
Configuring and disabling two-step verification

Configuring and disabling two-step verification

Once you enable two-step login you can revisit the interface under Login & Profile in My Account to configure the different options or disable this function altogether.

Reviewing and configuring two-step verification

After enabling two-step verification, you can review and change settings by going to your profile icon in the top right of your  Client Area  header > Login & Profile > Security.

There will be three options present under 2-Step Verification:

Add Extra Device – If multiple people access your SiteGround account all of them would need to add SiteGround to their authenticator apps. To add more devices, click the Add Extra Device tab and scan the QR code or add the account manually using the Secret. When adding the account on additional devices you don’t need to confirm by entering the code on the next step since two-factor login has already been enabled for your account.

Edit Backup Phone – You have the option to edit the backup phone as well. You can use your primary phone (the one with the authenticator app on it) or another number (for example that of a close relative) to use in case you lose your phone.

Disable – A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm that you would like to have the two-factor service disabled. Click Confirm. Two-step verification will be disabled. You will be able to access your account only with your regular SiteGround username and password.

Share This Article