Renewals (9 Articles)

How to stop the automatic billing for my account?

All shared and cloud hosting accounts offered by SiteGround are set on automatic recurring billing. The accounts with 12+ months hosting renewal period are auto-renewed 15 days prior to their expiration. This is made for the convenience of our customers. This way they do not have to worry about expiration and possible suspension of the service due to missed renewal payment. There might be customers who might not be happy with the universal solution. To give such customers an opportunity to decide whether and how to continue with the hosting service, we send early reminders about the upcoming renewal and the expected renewal period. Stopping the automatic billing means that we won’t be able to bill you for your account and it won’t be renewed. If you are sure you want to cancel the automatic billing for your account, you should go to your User Area -> Billing section -> Billing Settings -> Switch off the Autorenewal toggle next to the account or upgrade you want to modify. …

If I renew my account before it expires, will the renewal count from the expiration date or from the renewal date?

When you renew your account, no matter whether you renew it exactly on its expiration date or a few days/weeks/months earlier, the renewal will count from the account's expiration date. For example, if your account expires on the 14-th of March 2016 and you renew it for one year on the 6-th of March 2016, then the new expiration date will be 14-th of March 2017, not 6-th of March…

Will I lose my files if I do not renew my hosting account?

If you do not renew your shared hosting account a copy of it will be kept for a maximum of 7 calendar days. After that period the account will be terminated as well as the backup copy of it, which means we will not keep any of your files on the server. Therefore, we advise you to either make sure that you renew your account within 7 days after its expiration, or keep a back-up copy of it, so that you do not risk loosing your…

How do I know when my hosting account is due for renewal?

All shared hosting accounts offered by SiteGround are set on automatic annual renewal. This is made for the convenience of our customers, the greater majority of whom prefer having their accounts renewed on an yearly basis. This way they do not have to worry about expiration and possible suspension of the service every month. Furthermore, our existing customers get a price freeze on their renewals, as well as up to 30 percent discount on the regular price upon renewal. Renewals for periods longer than 1 year are also available for our shared hosting plans. Our customers can renew their shared accounts for 2 or 3 years from their SiteGround Customer Area. All customers receive early reminders about the upcoming renewal and the expected renewal period for their…

Does the renewal of my hosting account include a renewal of my email address?

The hosting account renewal covers all the features included in the SiteGround hosting package you use. These are email account, ftp account, MySQL databases, etc. Please note, however, that if the primary domain name you use was not ordered simultaneously with the hosting account,  you will have to renew the domain name separately. In this case, the domain will be listed for renewal as an extra feature in your Customer Area --> My account section--> Additional features…

When will my hosting account be operational after renewal?

If upon expiration your hosting account has been suspended, we will reactivate it as soon as we receive your renewal payment. Your service expiration dates will be set to reflect the renewal period.   If your domain name for that hosting account has also expired, please allow up to 24 hours of propagation before its reactivation. Once this period is over, your website will be up and running again. Domain names that have expired more than 45 days ago, enter the so called " redemption period ". If this is the case with your domain, you cannot renew it automatically. Please post a ticket from your Customer Area > Support > Open a Support Ticket > Billing and our support team will assist…

Does the renewal of my web hosting account include a renewal of my primary domain name?

If your primary domain name was registered for free simultaneously with your new hosting account at SiteGround, and has since then remained the primary domain name for it, we will renew it for free, provided that you renew your account. If your domain name is registered by SiteGround but does not match any of the conditions listed above, you will need to renew it separately. The domain will be listed as an additional feature and you will be able to renew it from your Customer Area, My Accounts section. Please note that free primary domain names may or may not be available, based on current promotions. If the domain name is registered by another registrar, you should contact them directly and ask them for assistance. …

How do I renew my hosting account?

You can renew any service quickly and easily through your Customer Area. Once you are logged in, go to My Account, and click on the Renew button for the corresponding service. All SiteGround services are set on automatic renewal billing. This means that we will attempt to bill you automatically when your renewal is due. You might want to renew services yourself, so that you can choose the renewal plan that suits you best. If the renewal is successful, you will receive a confirmation email. If it fails, we will contact you by email to request further assistance on your part. If you are a reseller and an account has expired, it will be found in the Expired Accounts tab. You can renew it from…

How do I change my billing cycle?

If you would like to switch to a different billing cycle and save some money, simply renew your account(s) on the renewal plan that suits you best.   You can do this from your Customer Area – click the My Account tab and then the " Renew " button next to your…