Cancellation & Refund (6 Articles)

How to remove my credit card info from my account?

All hosting accounts offered by SiteGround are set on automatic recurring billing. This is made for the convenience of our customers. Thus they do not have to worry about expiration and possible suspension of the service due to missed renewal payment. However, we understand that some people don't feel comfortable knowing that their credit card info is kept somewhere. Although our system is perfectly safe (we're fully PCI compliant ) and there is no reason to worry, there is no problem to remove your cc details from it. Thus, if you want to remove your credit card from the automatic billing for your account simply post a ticket to our support team or contact us over the live chat and request that we do this for you. Please note that removing your credit card means that we won't be able to bill you for your account and it won't be renewed automatically. You should make sure you either renew it manually or contact us so that we can help you with the…

How do I cancel my reseller account?

A reseller account may be cancelled only after the reseller requests cancellation with a support ticket submitted to the Billing Department through the HelpDesk. Log in to your Reseller Area and go to the Support tab > Open a Support Ticket . Post the ticket in the Billing category and our representatives will assist you accordingly. You can find more information about Reseller account cancellation and the refund policy in our Terms of Use for the Resellers Hosting Program…

What is your refund policy?

  • Comments Off on What is your refund policy?
We do have a 30 day money back guarantee for all of our shared hosting plans. Our 30 day money back guarantee gives you peace of mind that our services will meet the expectations set out in the TOS. To the maximum extent applicable under national law and without affecting your rights as a consumer, the money back guarantee is your sole and exclusive remedy should our services fail to meet the expectations set out in this TOS. The following conditions apply to our money back guarantee: Service termination requests must be posted through your User Area; Initial orders for hosting services are covered within thirty days from the day we activate the hervice(s); Renewal orders are not covered; Domain name and Domain Privacy (ID Protect) fees are not refundable and may be due upon cancellation even if waived initially as part of a special promotion; Cloud and Dedicated Hosting Services, Paid Support or Third Party Services are not covered by the money back guarantee; Reseller packages are only covered if the complete Reseller package is cancelled. The guarantee does not apply to termination of individual accounts in a Reseller package. …

How do I cancel my Cloud hosting/Dedicated Server account?

In order to cancel your Cloud hosting / Dedicated server, please log into your Customer's area and go to the Billing tab. There you will find the link to cancel the service. You can find more information about account cancellation and refund policy in our official Terms of Use…

How do I cancel my hosting account?

Account cancellation requests are processed directly through your SiteGround Customer Area. Please log in to your Customer Area , go to the Billing section and click on Billing - Cancellation . Follow the steps to request and confirm your account cancellation. If you choose to cancel your account immediately, we strongly recommend that you back up the files you need before your final…

Will you terminate my hosting account immediately after I cancel it?

That depends on whether you request immediate account cancellation or cancellation upon expiration. If you choose the cancel now option, the account will be suspended immediately after receiving the confirmation to your cancellation request. A copy of the account will be kept for a maximum of 7 calendar days. After that period the account will be terminated as well as the backup copy of it, which means we will not keep any of your files on the server. If you request cancellation upon expiration, your hosting account will be suspended 24 hours after its expiration date. A copy of the account will again be kept for a maximum of 7 calendar days and will be terminated afterwards. Therefore, we advise you to keep a back-up copy of your account, so that you do not risk loosing your files.…