WordPress maintenance mode

WordPress places a .maintenance file in the root folder of the application during plugin updates in order to prevent any data-loss while it's upgrading.

In case something went wrong with some of your updates and this file was not deleted, you will keep getting this message. You should simply delete the .maintenance file from your WordPress installation folder and it should start loading again.

You find this article useful? Click here to learn more about SiteGround web hosting experts and what else we can do for you!