Will I lose my files if I do not renew my hosting account?

If you do not renew your shared hosting account a copy of it will be kept for a maximum of 7 calendar days. After that period the account will be terminated as well as the backup copy of it, which means we will not keep any of your files on the server.

Therefore, we advise you to either make sure that you renew your account within 7 days after its expiration, or keep a back-up copy of it, so that you do not risk loosing your files.

You find this article useful? Click here to learn more about SiteGround web hosting experts and what else we can do for you!