How to delete the default SiteGround page?
We configure all customer accounts with a default index page designed for the convenience of our customers.
You may remove that page at any time you like. Furthermore, the page is removed automatically when you upload a personal index page on your account.
However, if you wish to remove the default page manually, you can easily do this by deleting the default.htm file in your account's public_html folder. You can delete the file using FTP, or File Manager in cPanel.
You find this article useful? Click here to learn more about SiteGround web hosting experts and what else we can do for you!