PHP & MySQL Services
No.1 CMS Host!
Sign up now
- CMS-optimized servers
- FREE CMS installation
- FREE CMS templates
- Free Domain name
- Unlimited space
- Unlimited traffic
- Immediate activation
MySQL Tutorial: Removing MySQL Database and User
Removing Privileged User from a database
If you would like to remove a privileged user from a database you can easily do so by clicking on the corresponding button next to the database user as shown below:
A confirmation message for the removal will be displayed. This means that the username no longer has any privileges to the database.
Removing a MySQL database
If you would like a MySQL database removed this can be easily accomplished by clicking on the Delete Database button under the Actions area:
You will get a confirmation screen when the database is removed.
Note that this process is irreversible and all the data from this database will be lost.
Removing a MySQL User
If a MySQL username is no longer needed you can remove it by clicking on the corresponding Delete button under the Current Users area:
Again a confirmation screen will be shown upon successful removal.
(c) Copyright 2004-2013 SiteGround. All rights reserved
SiteGround is not affiliated with or endorsed by the MySQL Project or its trademark owners.