Our Customers Love Us

Real SiteGround Reviews by Our Customers

At SiteGround we encourage our customers to rate our service and share their true opinion. This page compiles a large number of unedited, real reviews by SiteGround customers over the years we've been in business. Since we started back in 2004, we have seen some ups and downs, but we have become experts with unmatched service in the last years and we are happy that those who use our hosting appreciate that. The average rating we have received based on all SiteGround reviews on this page is 4.97 out of 5.00 based on 424 reviews and we are quite proud with that! Here is how our customers rated us and all SiteGround reviews they wrote since the very beginning:

  • Brian Krogsgard

    Creator and editor of Post Status, WordCamp Birmingham Organizer poststat

    "SiteGround has been great for my websites. They "get" WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do. The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround's support is the best I've ever received from any host, period. " Read More

    Brian Krogsgard
  • Matt Cromwell

    WordPress Consultant & Developer mattcromwell.com

    "I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price." Read More

    Matt Cromwell
  • Sarah Pressler

    Project Manager at WebDevStudios sarahpressler.com

    "I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of. I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company." Read More

    Sarah Pressler
  • Peter Bui

    Host of Joomlabe.at Podcast Joomlabe.at

    "There are so many amazing aspects to SiteGround from their fabulous attentive staff and support, state of the are security, finely tuned performance server with locations all around the world and of course a price that can't be 'Beat'! This is a hosting company that really does tick all the boxes and the ticks keep on getting bigger! Thank you SiteGround."

    Peter Bui
  • Peter van Westen

    Owner Nonumber.nl

    "Choosing the right webhost is just as important as your websites content and design. I believe that Siteground is the best possible host for my (and your) Joomla website. Not only are their servers crazy fast, but so is the support. They also stay on the cutting edge of technology, being the leader and an example in webhost related things like caching. But what trumps all of those positives is that Siteground is run by a group of super-kind and passionate people."

    Peter van Westen
  • Anthony Olsen

    Lead Designer & Head Bamboo Joomlabamboo.com

    "In a lot of respects you can judge a company by how friendly their staff are. SiteGround provides the most friendly and patient support I have found in the seven years that I have been running my website. They also back this up with top notch servers and services, which makes them an unbeatable proposition when it comes to choosing who to host your site with. I trust SiteGround whole heartedly to help me to run my online business."

    Anthony Olsen

More Reviews

No Avatar
7 Nov 2014 Jeff Thompson
5.0 out of 5.0

I have had numerous tech support chats as I move my hosting to SiteGroun and they have all been very helpful and friendly. Most recently I was chatting with Mark C.

I also very much appreciate that my wait time to chat has been virtually nil. A big improvement over my previous host.

Thanks!

No Avatar
5 Nov 2014 Anthony Garcia
5.0 out of 5.0

I’m in charge of a large project emulator, we are first in the world with our development,,, and Im always very busy and on the move. Your Sales Representative Boris K impressed me enough to stop, and mail you.

He answered all my questions immediately, he knows his product inside and out without a doubt, and when he was unsure, he didn't guess, he went to someone to find out the technical answer to my technical question. If he isn't your highest paid asset there, you better make it that way. He is worth every penny.

SiteGround was my first stop in shopping in all honesty, I didn't plan on pulling the trigger right away, but after Boris and the help he gave me, money doesn't matter as long as my concerns are addressed. Boris is the tip of your spear, I can only hope the rest of the staff is as good as he is.

No Avatar
4 Nov 2014 Zen Hess
5.0 out of 5.0

I recently interacted with Gabriela and Boris, two of your sales reps, via chat. I just wanted to applaud you for having excellent staff to help your customers understand their needs. I am passing along my recommendation for SiteGround to the board of a not-for-profit that is looking for the right hosting company based mostly on your sales reps. Hopefully, we will be working with you in the near future!

Also, Zac Gordon recommended that I look into SiteGround. So, kudos to you for having him back you. He is an influential character in the WordPress world. You must be doing great things!

No Avatar
1 Nov 2014 Jason Porath
5.0 out of 5.0

I just got off the line with Dessy P after a long chat about porting over my site - she was enormously patient and helpful. I've had a rough time transferring my site over to SG (due to a lot of silly moves on my part), and she was very patient, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic about helping me out, even when I never stopped with an endless list of questions. On a Saturday afternoon no less! Top marks, seriously. I've talked to a ton of support people over the past couple days and she was by an order of magnitude the best one.

No Avatar
22 Oct 2014 Benjamin Scabbia
5.0 out of 5.0

Just wanted to put a good (and very deserved) word in for your employee Boris K.

He took an interest in what I was saying and his replies were clearly tailored to my specific needs, instead of following a rigid script.

I had doubts, and for every question I threw at him he had a relevant and clear solution.

With so much competition for hosting, I can safely say that Boris made my decision extremely easy and I will be registering with SiteGround anytime soon.

No Avatar
22 Oct 2014 Tigran H.Eduard
5.0 out of 5.0

I just had a Great support chat with Dessy P. and would like to mention my appreciation for all the help I have received today. I had number of issues and questions reg. my domains, as well as some technical challenges – and got very quick, highly accurate response and finally all the fixes to my problems. Excellent communication, politeness and really willingness to support, as well as high technical knowledge, which mirrors from Dessy – made my day. I have had many web hosts over the years, but SiteGround surpasses them all. Thanks ! You have an outstanding Customer support Team. Simply the Best !

All the Best

“Very Happy customer”

No Avatar
21 Oct 2014 Paul Williams
5.0 out of 5.0

I'm a new member of SiteGround and have been very happy so far.

I've had Nikolay help me a couple of times... He is great. Especially today... I had some site load / speed issues/questions and he not only gave me advice, but also helped me configure my site properly.

We were on for over 20 minutes and he answered fully all the questions I had.

Thanks for having instant chat - it is great.

Thanks for having Nikolay there to help - he is great!

No Avatar
17 Oct 2014 Sarah Dulaney MacNeil
5.0 out of 5.0

You have the best tech support I have EVER come across in the 18 years I have been doing website development. They have made life so much easier for my client (Blair Reich) and myself. Thank you for making this transition from one provider to another so much easier.

No Avatar
14 Oct 2014 Christian Platt
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to put in a quick commendation for Diana.

I talked to her on October 14th, at about 2pm Pacific time via live chat. I had some questions regarding adding TXT records to a domain.

First, she greeted me kindly and asked how I was doing. Then, as she helped me with my issue, she both responded quickly, as well as offered the choice between her implementing the changes I asked for, or watching over me implement the changes. I chose to implement the changes myself, and then I asked her to check over my work. She confirmed everything was entered correctly, then closed by saying feel free to contact us again if anything comes up, as well as giving me a kind send off (saying for me to enjoy the rest of my day).

Throughout the interaction, I truly felt like I was talking with a person, rather than just being dictated facts of a knowledge base. She quickly solved my issue, and had a warm, upbeat personality the entire time.

Should I be connected with Diana, again for a future live chat, I'm sure from this one interaction I'll be given quality service, with my issue getting the attention it needs, all while having a pleasant time knowing that she genuinely cares about helping me out through things like offering observation vs. implementation.

No Avatar
9 Oct 2014 Jay Nine
5.0 out of 5.0

I have have been very impressed with the Customer Service to far, and I did not think it would get any better until tonight.

Angel N. was nothing but immensely helpful.

He resolved my problem in less than 45mins, which would have taken me hours to get to the root of the issue (if I was to try figure it out myself). He was very reassuring, knowledgeable and quick. I would highly recommend him to anyone who may have any technical issues that need resolving. A++++++

A very happy customer here :)

No Avatar
8 Oct 2014 Ron Severdia (http://usingjoomlabook.com/)
5.0 out of 5.0

It was really hard to move from a hosting company I'd been with for over 10 years, but it was for the best. SiteGround made the transition easy and my only regret is that I didn't move to them sooner. Their support is fanatical, friendly, and fast. Don't make the same mistake I did. Go with SiteGround!

No Avatar
25 Sep 2014 Jarrett Gucci ( http://wpfixit.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

Who should I use to host my WordPress website? This is still one of the greatest online questions and debates. I actually love when this question comes up because it gives me an easy in to talk about SiteGround and their SUPERIOR hosting services. When I think of a great host I think of two words, Support and Stability. Knowing that your host will be there when you need them is huge for anyone from the beginner to the advanced developer. It is also critical that your host takes a proactive approach to keeping things running smoothly. Support and stability are two things that SiteGround does better than any other host I have worked with. It's also super important to mention that their shared hosting platform performs extremely fast and stable. SiteGround is always making things bigger and better as well. Their proprietary Super Cacher system is a dream for keeping WordPress speedy. SiteGround is now and will always be my FIRST CHOICE in recommending hosting to others!!!

No Avatar
12 Aug 2014 Jason A Mayne (goldenglobalparties.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to say that today I have been dealing with someone from your company called "Angel"

His customer service was outstanding, I was planning on leaving SiteGround but now I will be staying as long as I can afford to.

In fact I would love to promote your company on my site, my website is about giving people the best deals with great companies so let me know how I can help to promote SiteGround on my site.

Thanks you for a a great service

No Avatar
12 Aug 2014 Cija Black (modernloveguide.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I am so glad I found you. I was having major server downtime at

Bluehost and it took 30 minutes to even talk to anyone there.

I did a bit of research and found you guys and decided to make the move. I initiated the process of having my website moved by your team and transferring my domain to you as well and it took you less than 20 hours to do the whole thing!

I am seriously blown away by your service. I talked to 3 of your tech people 3 times while doing this and they were available in about 30 seconds! Take that Bluehost I am beyond thrilled and if this is any indication of how you maintain your servers I know I made the right choice!

Thanks again for the amazing service and I am going to be singing your praises far and wide! SiteGround rocks!

No Avatar
12 Aug 2014 Cory Wendt (limevalley.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

As a fairly new SiteGround client, I wanted to commend Mirko for his always excellent, personable, professional, and helpful responses!

We started using SiteGround a little under a year ago after religiously using Bluehost for all of our clients' dozens of websites. Over the course of 3 years, Bluehost's customer service and downtime has gotten to the point of being atrocious and unmanageable.

Needless to say, we will be moving as many of our websites to SiteGround as possible. The wonderful technical support help of the Live Chat and Support Tickets are one of the biggest reasons for this decision from us. It's hard to not fall in love with a company who has such wonderful personnel such as Mirko!!

No Avatar
21 Jul 2014 John Adractas
5.0 out of 5.0

Just wanted to take a moment and say that Sotir is doing good work. I had a reasonably complex support case and he handled gracefully. I say that as a CMO in Silicon Valley who previously ran global support at Google for its 120MM users across all consumers and businesses using Google Maps, Earth, and Sketchup.

No Avatar
18 Jul 2014 John P. Mitrano (Techdesigno.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to express my extreme satisfaction with the help I rec'd just now from George M. today. His tech support service was excellent! He solved my issue which was a great relief to me as I was concerned about the loss of my entire website.

I am truly thankful for George M.'s assistance today.

No Avatar
18 Jul 2014 Christine (moviesforkids.com.au)
5.0 out of 5.0

I think we’ve all been there: You are testing out a system or dealing with pre-sales support and everything seems like it will be fantastic. And then … you sign up and the support is shocking and everything goes down the drain – including your money.

I was hesitant with site ground at first because they were so cheap. I had just been paying $500 a month with someone else and it was a nightmare. So I wasn’t confident that site ground was going to be any better at such a low price.

How pleasantly surprised I have been. The pre-sales support was amazing. I contacted their live chat support at all different times of the day and got a very quick response. Then I had my site up and running within a few days – they installed CS-CART for me straight away and IT WORKED!!!

Then came the real test – after sales support. I have received just as good support after sale than pre sale. I’ve had questions answered immediately and the live chat has been fantastic with getting things resolved fast.

I seriously couldn’t recommend Siteground highly enough. They clearly take customer service seriously, which I believe is often half the battle when dealing with online providers.

All the best.

No Avatar
7 Jul 2014 Damilola Onalaja-Aliu
5.0 out of 5.0

I think that in this day and age a lot of reviews get given when things go wrong and not enough when you get exceptional service. I am writing in to say that I spoke to your staff "Miroslav M" and he is an exceptional asset to your institution. I had a lot of questions about service and he convinnced me to switch over to you.

He is a credit to your institution and the single reason I picked your company to host my three websites amongst a world of other web hosting companies.

No Avatar
5 Jul 2014 Jake Morgan
5.0 out of 5.0

For someone who's been working at SiteGround since only January this year, Anton helped me so wonderfully that I couldn't have asked for anything more, having a stressful night and constantly deterring myself from the chatbox (thinking it would be useless) my last ditch effort to run my website was left with Anton, in which he fulfilled my every request with such politeness I was literally smiling with happiness, something i consider a rarity when it comes to customer service via the internet.

Anton I believe deserves much more credit then this simple email by me, and if the company could show him gratitude in any form he so very much deserves it.

I read Anton’s profile and see that he enjoys movies and sports - if SiteGround do offer incentive towards employees this is one employee you should be giving incentives to on the daily!

SiteGround Reviews Across the Web

More SiteGround Reviews at Independent Sites

Review SiteGround at WebHostingGeeks.com