Our Customers Love Us

Real SiteGround Reviews by Our Customers

At SiteGround we encourage our customers to rate our service and share their true opinion. This page compiles a large number of unedited, real reviews by SiteGround customers over the years we've been in business. Since we started back in 2004, we have seen some ups and downs, but we have become experts with unmatched service in the last years and we are happy that those who use our hosting appreciate that. The average rating we have received based on all SiteGround reviews on this page is 4.97 out of 5.00 based on 434 reviews and we are quite proud with that! Here is how our customers rated us and all SiteGround reviews they wrote since the very beginning:

  • Brian Krogsgard

    Creator and editor of Post Status, WordCamp Birmingham Organizer poststat

    "SiteGround has been great for my websites. They "get" WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do. The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround's support is the best I've ever received from any host, period. " Read More

    Brian Krogsgard
  • Matt Cromwell

    WordPress Consultant & Developer mattcromwell.com

    "I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price." Read More

    Matt Cromwell
  • Sarah Pressler

    Project Manager at WebDevStudios sarahpressler.com

    "I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of. I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company." Read More

    Sarah Pressler
  • Peter Bui

    Host of Joomlabe.at Podcast Joomlabe.at

    "There are so many amazing aspects to SiteGround from their fabulous attentive staff and support, state of the are security, finely tuned performance server with locations all around the world and of course a price that can't be 'Beat'! This is a hosting company that really does tick all the boxes and the ticks keep on getting bigger! Thank you SiteGround."

    Peter Bui
  • Peter van Westen

    Owner Nonumber.nl

    "Choosing the right webhost is just as important as your websites content and design. I believe that Siteground is the best possible host for my (and your) Joomla website. Not only are their servers crazy fast, but so is the support. They also stay on the cutting edge of technology, being the leader and an example in webhost related things like caching. But what trumps all of those positives is that Siteground is run by a group of super-kind and passionate people."

    Peter van Westen
  • Anthony Olsen

    Lead Designer & Head Bamboo Joomlabamboo.com

    "In a lot of respects you can judge a company by how friendly their staff are. SiteGround provides the most friendly and patient support I have found in the seven years that I have been running my website. They also back this up with top notch servers and services, which makes them an unbeatable proposition when it comes to choosing who to host your site with. I trust SiteGround whole heartedly to help me to run my online business."

    Anthony Olsen

More Reviews

No Avatar
18 Dec 2014 Javier Rivera Torres
5.0 out of 5.0

I recently have an inquiry chat with one of your representatives (Ivan P) about how your company works (before I commit to a contract). And I was amazed of your great customer service (I have no experience with anything related to websites and I had a lot of questions. So I want to let you know that Ivan P.'s knowledge of your services and my overall technical questions put my mind at ease and was the factor for me deciding to hire your services.

Note: before SiteGround, I easily contacted around 7 other companies. Only one of them was as helpful as Ivan. Still based on what Ivan told me about your services I am opting for you guys!

No Avatar
18 Dec 2014 Dale P.
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to report on your support team member "Adriana Z". She resolved my issue promptly and in a pleasant manner. ***** 5 STARS *****

I own servers (self managed and dedicated management) in various countries, and have to say that SiteGround has exceptional customer support which is paramount with any hosting experience.

I'll be increasing my SiteGround Usage and Uptake (I'll bring more business across) due to your brilliant support.

Thank you and keep up the great work. ;)

No Avatar
18 Dec 2014 Julian Tapales
5.0 out of 5.0

Having just had an issue with name servers on the hosting, I initiated a chat via the live chat feature provided.

The representative who answered my question, Momchil Bakov, did an excellent job of solving my problem. Despite internet connectivity issues on my end and continuing to reconnect, he was able to keep track of the issue and provide immediate, honest, clearly structured, polite and grammatically sound answers to all my hastily formed questions. I would most definitely recommend others to this service simply due to outstanding customer support.

Congratulations of the UI designers and developers who implemented the chat client.

No Avatar
11 Dec 2014 Printo
5.0 out of 5.0

I was just talking to one of your support staff mambers - Bozhidar. I

had some issues with my SSL certificate and he helped me to fix it in no

time! Very professional and polite! I really appreciate it! Thank you

Siteground for having such amazing guys in your team!

No Avatar
8 Dec 2014 NIKHIL SHARMA
5.0 out of 5.0

We have tried almost half a dozen hosting companies,but the kind of service you offer is out of the league,we are so impressed by your customer friendly service that we had to write this heartfelt THANK YOU to you guys.

You people are amazing and we wish all the best and a huge success to your team.

We would definitely spread the word amongst people to get associated with your hosting plans.THANK YOU so much,we love you.

No Avatar
8 Dec 2014 Alasdair
5.0 out of 5.0

I wanted to provide some feedback on one of your colleagues: Dimitar R.

Since joining SiteGround on the recommendation of a client, I have found the service to be first rate. Today, Dimitar exceeded that. It may be a straightforward fix to him, but after first instantly resolving my initial issue (a problem installing WordPress) he then helped me correct an issue that has been previously unresolved by two of his colleagues at SiteGround, a specialist coder friend of mine, and the authors of the wordPress premium template I was installing.

The issue related to the subDomain rendering as intended, but the public facing url being heavily compromised by blocked fonts. This made the site look clunky, dated and unfinished. Dimitar successfully fixed the issue, but more than that, took me through the necessary steps to correcting the issue, should it happen again in the future.

He has made my client happy, he has saved me significant stress, and he has made sure that should the same happen again, I will be able to quickly resolve the issue without contacting your team.

He also completed this with great patience and a friendly manner.

Thank you for the great service.

No Avatar
30 Nov 2014 Lacie
5.0 out of 5.0

Just want to drop you a quick note and tell you that I am so pelased with the support from SiteGround! I am new to wordpress and your online support staff have helped me a ton!

Had an issue tonight that i was trying to resolve for an hour and Bozhidar V solved it for me in 5 minutes! I really appreciate the service and how quickly your support responds! Has made my projects run so much faster!

No Avatar
30 Nov 2014 Gervais N. Kamga
5.0 out of 5.0

Just to let you know I am very satisfied and happy with the service you provide. Your client support service is absolutely incredible ! Just great ! That is by far one of the reason SiteGround is a true leader. The best ever.

Many thanks, again.

No Avatar
29 Nov 2014 Adam Weaver
5.0 out of 5.0

Time is precious but Miroslav M. deserves the time it takes to write this. He gave Hadas Ben-Tsur (your client) and I (site admin) the pleasure of a thoughtful and flawless technical support experience.

Miroslav went above and beyond to help us find solutions for safe continued development of our site and business, entirely using the free tools provided in your Cpanel. (Though he did suggest purchasing your daily backup service!)

He communicated clearly and effectively at the knowledge level appropriate for us, and if we ever need help again we look forward to dealing with Miroslav or someone just like him!

No Avatar
29 Nov 2014 Tavon
5.0 out of 5.0

I just signed up for your hosting services and did not know what my next step should be. I chose the live chat feature and got Diana V. She is awesome! First she suggested I change my password to make it more secure. She then setup wordpress for me. She answered my questions and assisted me with a (internet) smile. She is a great representative of your company and makes me excited to have a hosting company that is going to help me on this journey.

No Avatar
7 Nov 2014 Jeff Thompson
5.0 out of 5.0

I have had numerous tech support chats as I move my hosting to SiteGroun and they have all been very helpful and friendly. Most recently I was chatting with Mark C.

I also very much appreciate that my wait time to chat has been virtually nil. A big improvement over my previous host.

Thanks!

No Avatar
5 Nov 2014 Anthony Garcia
5.0 out of 5.0

I’m in charge of a large project emulator, we are first in the world with our development,,, and Im always very busy and on the move. Your Sales Representative Boris K impressed me enough to stop, and mail you.

He answered all my questions immediately, he knows his product inside and out without a doubt, and when he was unsure, he didn't guess, he went to someone to find out the technical answer to my technical question. If he isn't your highest paid asset there, you better make it that way. He is worth every penny.

SiteGround was my first stop in shopping in all honesty, I didn't plan on pulling the trigger right away, but after Boris and the help he gave me, money doesn't matter as long as my concerns are addressed. Boris is the tip of your spear, I can only hope the rest of the staff is as good as he is.

No Avatar
4 Nov 2014 Zen Hess
5.0 out of 5.0

I recently interacted with Gabriela and Boris, two of your sales reps, via chat. I just wanted to applaud you for having excellent staff to help your customers understand their needs. I am passing along my recommendation for SiteGround to the board of a not-for-profit that is looking for the right hosting company based mostly on your sales reps. Hopefully, we will be working with you in the near future!

Also, Zac Gordon recommended that I look into SiteGround. So, kudos to you for having him back you. He is an influential character in the WordPress world. You must be doing great things!

No Avatar
1 Nov 2014 Jason Porath
5.0 out of 5.0

I just got off the line with Dessy P after a long chat about porting over my site - she was enormously patient and helpful. I've had a rough time transferring my site over to SG (due to a lot of silly moves on my part), and she was very patient, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic about helping me out, even when I never stopped with an endless list of questions. On a Saturday afternoon no less! Top marks, seriously. I've talked to a ton of support people over the past couple days and she was by an order of magnitude the best one.

No Avatar
22 Oct 2014 Benjamin Scabbia
5.0 out of 5.0

Just wanted to put a good (and very deserved) word in for your employee Boris K.

He took an interest in what I was saying and his replies were clearly tailored to my specific needs, instead of following a rigid script.

I had doubts, and for every question I threw at him he had a relevant and clear solution.

With so much competition for hosting, I can safely say that Boris made my decision extremely easy and I will be registering with SiteGround anytime soon.

No Avatar
22 Oct 2014 Tigran H.Eduard
5.0 out of 5.0

I just had a Great support chat with Dessy P. and would like to mention my appreciation for all the help I have received today. I had number of issues and questions reg. my domains, as well as some technical challenges – and got very quick, highly accurate response and finally all the fixes to my problems. Excellent communication, politeness and really willingness to support, as well as high technical knowledge, which mirrors from Dessy – made my day. I have had many web hosts over the years, but SiteGround surpasses them all. Thanks ! You have an outstanding Customer support Team. Simply the Best !

All the Best

“Very Happy customer”

No Avatar
21 Oct 2014 Paul Williams
5.0 out of 5.0

I'm a new member of SiteGround and have been very happy so far.

I've had Nikolay help me a couple of times... He is great. Especially today... I had some site load / speed issues/questions and he not only gave me advice, but also helped me configure my site properly.

We were on for over 20 minutes and he answered fully all the questions I had.

Thanks for having instant chat - it is great.

Thanks for having Nikolay there to help - he is great!

No Avatar
17 Oct 2014 Sarah Dulaney MacNeil
5.0 out of 5.0

You have the best tech support I have EVER come across in the 18 years I have been doing website development. They have made life so much easier for my client (Blair Reich) and myself. Thank you for making this transition from one provider to another so much easier.

No Avatar
14 Oct 2014 Christian Platt
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to put in a quick commendation for Diana.

I talked to her on October 14th, at about 2pm Pacific time via live chat. I had some questions regarding adding TXT records to a domain.

First, she greeted me kindly and asked how I was doing. Then, as she helped me with my issue, she both responded quickly, as well as offered the choice between her implementing the changes I asked for, or watching over me implement the changes. I chose to implement the changes myself, and then I asked her to check over my work. She confirmed everything was entered correctly, then closed by saying feel free to contact us again if anything comes up, as well as giving me a kind send off (saying for me to enjoy the rest of my day).

Throughout the interaction, I truly felt like I was talking with a person, rather than just being dictated facts of a knowledge base. She quickly solved my issue, and had a warm, upbeat personality the entire time.

Should I be connected with Diana, again for a future live chat, I'm sure from this one interaction I'll be given quality service, with my issue getting the attention it needs, all while having a pleasant time knowing that she genuinely cares about helping me out through things like offering observation vs. implementation.

No Avatar
9 Oct 2014 Jay Nine
5.0 out of 5.0

I have have been very impressed with the Customer Service to far, and I did not think it would get any better until tonight.

Angel N. was nothing but immensely helpful.

He resolved my problem in less than 45mins, which would have taken me hours to get to the root of the issue (if I was to try figure it out myself). He was very reassuring, knowledgeable and quick. I would highly recommend him to anyone who may have any technical issues that need resolving. A++++++

A very happy customer here :)

SiteGround Reviews Across the Web

More SiteGround Reviews at Independent Sites

Review SiteGround at WebHostingGeeks.com