Our Customers Love Us

Real SiteGround Reviews by Our Customers

At SiteGround we encourage our customers to rate our service and share their true opinion. This page compiles a large number of unedited, real reviews by SiteGround customers over the years we've been in business. Since we started back in 2004, we have seen some ups and downs, but we have become experts with unmatched service in the last years and we are happy that those who use our hosting appreciate that. The average rating we have received based on all SiteGround reviews on this page is 4.97 out of 5.00 based on 408 reviews and we are quite proud with that! Here is how our customers rated us and all SiteGround reviews they wrote since the very beginning:

  • Brian Krogsgard

    Creator and editor of Post Status, WordCamp Birmingham Organizer poststat

    "SiteGround has been great for my websites. They "get" WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do. The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround's support is the best I've ever received from any host, period. " Read More

    Brian Krogsgard
  • Matt Cromwell

    WordPress Consultant & Developer mattcromwell.com

    "I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price." Read More

    Matt Cromwell
  • Sarah Pressler

    Project Manager at WebDevStudios sarahpressler.com

    "I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of. I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company." Read More

    Sarah Pressler
  • Peter Bui

    Host of Joomlabe.at Podcast Joomlabe.at

    "There are so many amazing aspects to SiteGround from their fabulous attentive staff and support, state of the are security, finely tuned performance server with locations all around the world and of course a price that can't be 'Beat'! This is a hosting company that really does tick all the boxes and the ticks keep on getting bigger! Thank you SiteGround."

    Peter Bui
  • Peter van Westen

    Owner Nonumber.nl

    "Choosing the right webhost is just as important as your websites content and design. I believe that Siteground is the best possible host for my (and your) Joomla website. Not only are their servers crazy fast, but so is the support. They also stay on the cutting edge of technology, being the leader and an example in webhost related things like caching. But what trumps all of those positives is that Siteground is run by a group of super-kind and passionate people."

    Peter van Westen
  • Anthony Olsen

    Lead Designer & Head Bamboo Joomlabamboo.com

    "In a lot of respects you can judge a company by how friendly their staff are. SiteGround provides the most friendly and patient support I have found in the seven years that I have been running my website. They also back this up with top notch servers and services, which makes them an unbeatable proposition when it comes to choosing who to host your site with. I trust SiteGround whole heartedly to help me to run my online business."

    Anthony Olsen

More Reviews

No Avatar
18 Jul 2014 John P. Mitrano (Techdesigno.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to express my extreme satisfaction with the help I rec'd just now from George M. today. His tech support service was excellent! He solved my issue which was a great relief to me as I was concerned about the loss of my entire website.

I am truly thankful for George M.'s assistance today.

No Avatar
18 Jul 2014 Christine (moviesforkids.com.au)
5.0 out of 5.0

I think we’ve all been there: You are testing out a system or dealing with pre-sales support and everything seems like it will be fantastic. And then … you sign up and the support is shocking and everything goes down the drain – including your money.

I was hesitant with site ground at first because they were so cheap. I had just been paying $500 a month with someone else and it was a nightmare. So I wasn’t confident that site ground was going to be any better at such a low price.

How pleasantly surprised I have been. The pre-sales support was amazing. I contacted their live chat support at all different times of the day and got a very quick response. Then I had my site up and running within a few days – they installed CS-CART for me straight away and IT WORKED!!!

Then came the real test – after sales support. I have received just as good support after sale than pre sale. I’ve had questions answered immediately and the live chat has been fantastic with getting things resolved fast.

I seriously couldn’t recommend Siteground highly enough. They clearly take customer service seriously, which I believe is often half the battle when dealing with online providers.

All the best.

No Avatar
7 Jul 2014 Damilola Onalaja-Aliu
5.0 out of 5.0

I think that in this day and age a lot of reviews get given when things go wrong and not enough when you get exceptional service. I am writing in to say that I spoke to your staff "Miroslav M" and he is an exceptional asset to your institution. I had a lot of questions about service and he convinnced me to switch over to you.

He is a credit to your institution and the single reason I picked your company to host my three websites amongst a world of other web hosting companies.

No Avatar
5 Jul 2014 Jake Morgan
5.0 out of 5.0

For someone who's been working at SiteGround since only January this year, Anton helped me so wonderfully that I couldn't have asked for anything more, having a stressful night and constantly deterring myself from the chatbox (thinking it would be useless) my last ditch effort to run my website was left with Anton, in which he fulfilled my every request with such politeness I was literally smiling with happiness, something i consider a rarity when it comes to customer service via the internet.

Anton I believe deserves much more credit then this simple email by me, and if the company could show him gratitude in any form he so very much deserves it.

I read Anton’s profile and see that he enjoys movies and sports - if SiteGround do offer incentive towards employees this is one employee you should be giving incentives to on the daily!

No Avatar
5 Jul 2014 Jake Morgan
5.0 out of 5.0

I would just like to submit a review of the customer service agent, Plamena.

She spoke with vibrancy and helped me with every detail of my request, and spoke generously and heartwarming.

Please let her know of her wonder customer service skills.

No Avatar
4 Jul 2014 Dale Pillars
5.0 out of 5.0

Ivaylo -> Knowledgeable, open and pleasantly helpful, patient, astute, and knows how to win. Great asset.

Why Siteground? -> Customer Service is why I’m here, it’s what emanated from the various forums and assessments, ~consistently. …backed up by consistency with service delivery.

No Avatar
28 Jun 2014 Miles Baska
5.0 out of 5.0

I'm a computer consultant and have a few customers who have web pages that I've written for them. I don't do a lot of this work, spending most of my time chasing security issues with their hardware.

I had a recent need for a new website (theinstigatorsaustin.com) and a domain transfer. Let me tell you a bit about my experiences...

The signup process is so easy even a caveman could do it. Once singed up, I had some questions about domain transfer. I used the Live Chat and 'spoke' with George M. The entire session took 13 minutes and he handled all of my questions. And even better, your chat system let me print out a chat log - nicely formatted - so I didn't have to try and make notes while George and I chatted.

I had a couple of questions today, so I went back to Live Chat and connected with Illiyana. We didn't get far - something disconnected our chat, so I called the 866 phone number. It took me 3 minutes to get placed in the support queue. Peter picked up the phone in 5 seconds. Our conversation may have lasted a minute - his understanding of my question was perfect and his his reply was 100% correct. This lead me to another stumbling block, so I redialed. This time he picked up my call in 2 seconds and answered my question in under a minute. And again, it was perfect.

Your phone message says something about exceeding expectations. I expect a lot - far more than most people, I'm afraid - but I have to tell you this: No One Provides the Level of Customer Service Found at SiteGround. You are the Gold Standard, across all industries. I'll continue bringing my customers to you, for that reason alone.

Please share this email with George, Peter and Illiyana, and the rest of our amazing support team. Thank you for all you do.

No Avatar
6 Jun 2014 Rob Richey
5.0 out of 5.0

Hi, I was just live chatting with Teodora N. (Teddy from her profile) for the last 1hr and 40min (I'm not a very impulsive person). I would like to commend Teodora for her excellent help and patience in answering all of my questions about SiteGround. I was looking into 6 or 7 other webhosting sites, but with the great, knowledgeable support I received decided to push the button and signup with SiteGround.

No Avatar
4 Jun 2014 Pie-Maurice N.
5.0 out of 5.0

I am wrtting this “short” review regarding Pre/After-sale service provided by Ms. Gergana G.

She is an exceptional Customer Service representative. She took time to carefully read my questions, then I can tell she felt how I felt and instead of jumping into selling her company’s services: She asked about myself (which was on a very polite way, and that calmed me down – honestly, I was very frustrated about who to choose on either SiteGround or one of their major competitors BlueHost). She didn’t try to counter advertise the other hosting company, but explained (after having carefully reviewed my questions) to me what would be better for me, and my company. She then took extra time to walk me trough the ordering process as of for the cPanel setup. Please manager, take a special care of this young lady, she has exceptional skills, great potential and she will deserve a promotion some when I bet.

Thank you for taking care of your team, it shows how much you care for your customers, because a bad relationship between a manager or C-level executive and their associates, will have destructives consequences on the company grow and reputation. I’m happy to be one of the SiteGround customer!

No Avatar
2 Jun 2014 David Laietta (http://davidlaietta.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

SiteGround has been top-notch from my introduction to them. Their GoGeek plan is excellent if you want the tools of self-managed hosting, without that whole "self-managing" part. I've placed a dozen of my own sites on SiteGround, and have been recommending clients to them, as the service is just that good.

No Avatar
28 May 2014 Andrew Norcross (http://andrewnorcross.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

Since I began using SiteGround for a new project a few months back, I've been blown away by their technical chops and their stellar customer service. I've yet to have an issue that wasn't self inflicted, and I've since moved over a few larger client sites that needed a better level of service. There have been no complaints and numerous commendations. Simply put, SiteGround is doing it right when so many are dropping the ball.

No Avatar
15 May 2014 Wesley Boshoff
5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT SERVICE PROVIDED BY OLGA and DIANA

I just feel that it is also well needed that excellent service is commended as much as what complaints can go viral!

Please can I ask that these two ladies be commended and thanked publicly at the next staff meeting on behalf of Strategic Missions..

I have had nothing but superior and enjoyable service from these ladies!!!

Thank you guys again very much for your help!

Undoubtedly the best move I made changing our to siteground.com

No Avatar
15 May 2014 Erik Rogers
5.0 out of 5.0

We had an issue with one of our client’s FTP accounts—we were being denied access to failed user authentication.

Olga was extremely helpful and was throwing out all kinds of help. She finally pinned down the error of us not including @thedomainname.com in our user field.

I’ve never experienced a support chat with such an enthusiastic and energetic representative. Loved the service!

No Avatar
11 May 2014 Tim
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to give some feedback on my experience as a new SiteGround (go geek) customer.

I signed up a while back for the growbig service and had various problems relating to database connection timeouts and decided to go back to my old host.

This time I went for the go geek service and couldn't be more happy. Your custom cpanel is excellent along with the staging and simple ways to edit installations. I've had no server related problems so far apart from simple ones that you'd expect when moving host.

The big difference with yours and my old host is the website speed, my sites load incredibly fast even with media heavy pages and a lot of scripts.

I couldn't be more happy and wish I'd moved earlier

No Avatar
10 Apr 2014 Paul Leech
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to express to you how overwhelmingly pleased I am with your customer service so far. I’ve had interactions on two occasions since opening an account last week and both times the support I received was stellar. Today I was helped by George G and he could not have been more competent or professional. The same goes for Denitsa, who assisted me last week. Not only were they both extremely friendly and courteous, but they both went above and beyond to make sure that my questions and problems were addressed and corrected. I would write more, but I’m currently working myself and I need to get back to work. But I wanted to take a minute and just say what an awesome job you guys have been doing so far. Keep up the great work!

No Avatar
8 Apr 2014 Malcolm Krebs
5.0 out of 5.0

I've never written so many great reviews in one day. I was very frustrated because I couldn't get my Mac Mail working. I opened a ticket and Dimitar replied in 8 minutes. His support was amazing and, just like the previous ticket, the only delays were mine. His subsequent follow ups were in two to three minutes.

Now I understand why his profile says, "When I first started at SiteGround I did not realize the true meaning of the word efficiency, now I love it“

Fantastic support. I'm beginning to love SiteGround. And this email is coming from the new address Dimitar helped me set up.

No Avatar
12 Mar 2014 Joe Hobbs
5.0 out of 5.0

Hi guys! Just wanted to let you know, Denitsa is doing a cracking job in the live chats, she’s served me many times recently and she is so lovely, I feel like I’m chatting to a friend rather than a service rep, and it makes me feel like a person rather than a number. I like to think I do the same when I’m working in my retail job, when I get to spend time with a customer, when they are genuinely appreciative it really means a lot to me so I want to return the gesture. Nothing is too much trouble for her and if she can’t give me a proper answer she is honest about it and recommends I post a ticket (better than making something up to get rid of me). Please give her a chocolate bar if you can, like you did for Lili!

If you need anything else from me regarding this feedback just let me know. You have some amazing people on your team and you should be proud of them =)

Joe

No Avatar
7 Mar 2014 Sarah Pressler (sarahpressler.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I really wanted to make some customizations to my WordPress.com hosted free blog, but I was unsure of which hosting company to use. I was brand new to the world of managing my own self-hosted WordPress accounts and I wanted something that would be simple to maintain. I met Reneta and her team at WordCamp San Francisco in July of 2013. She walked me through SiteGround's handy dandy visual guide to WordPress hosting. All my big questions were immediately answered, and I set up a hosting account with them that weekend.

I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. The 1-click WordPress install, the managed migration, the technical support when I messed up the managed migration and install, and the customer service all along the way have been fantastic.

But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company. I regularly interact with the SiteGround leadership team on online, and when we are at WordCamp's together I can walk up to their booths and I don't even have to introduce myself. I really like that they have taken the time to build a personal relationship with me outside of just the hosting services. I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of.

No Avatar
4 Mar 2014 Matt Cromwell (mattcromwell.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

There's just a few things that are the most important to me in a web host, and SiteGround excels at each of them.

1) Stability and Responsiveness. My sites have been live and running strong ever since I activated my account with SiteGround. I've never noticed one hiccup. This is one of those "invisible" qualities that you never realize how important it is until you're on a host where you notice your site down all the time. I also have typically done routine database optimization on my sites, and I've found that that is becoming less and less necessary because SiteGround does that for me.

2) Speed and Caching. I did pre- and post- testing of my sites as I was migrating to SiteGround, and every site performed better than my previous host on SiteGround without any caching added at all. Then they showed me their "SuperCacher" WordPress plugin. That thing really works, and made my sites perform really well, really consistently. It provides both server side caching and object caching.

3) Support. This is the key to every online service, and SiteGround excels here in spades. Every ticket I've submitted gets at least an initial reply in less than 15 minutes, often less than 5 minutes. And they are always prompt with helping me configure something myself, or changing a setting for me, or pointing me in the right direction. It's excellent.

I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price.

No Avatar
26 Feb 2014 Brian Krogsgard (poststat.us)
5.0 out of 5.0

SiteGround has been great for my websites. They “get” WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do.

The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround’s support is the best I’ve ever received from any host, period. Whether via chat or by phone, they are technically savvy and always respond incredibly fast if I have questions.

SiteGround Reviews Across the Web

More SiteGround Reviews at Independent Sites

Review SiteGround at WebHostingGeeks.com