Our Customers Love Us

Real SiteGround Reviews by Our Customers

At SiteGround we encourage our customers to rate our service and share their true opinion. This page compiles a large number of unedited, real reviews by SiteGround customers over the years we've been in business. Since we started back in 2004, we have seen some ups and downs, but we have become experts with unmatched service in the last years and we are happy that those who use our hosting appreciate that. The average rating we have received based on all SiteGround reviews on this page is 4.97 out of 5.00 based on 394 reviews and we are quite proud with that! Here is how our customers rated us and all SiteGround reviews they wrote since the very beginning:

  • Brian Krogsgard

    Creator and editor of Post Status, WordCamp Birmingham Organizer poststat

    "SiteGround has been great for my websites. They "get" WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do. The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround's support is the best I've ever received from any host, period. " Read More

    Brian Krogsgard
  • Matt Cromwell

    WordPress Consultant & Developer mattcromwell.com

    "I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price." Read More

    Matt Cromwell
  • Sarah Pressler

    Project Manager at WebDevStudios sarahpressler.com

    "I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of. I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company." Read More

    Sarah Pressler
  • Peter Bui

    Host of Joomlabe.at Podcast Joomlabe.at

    "There are so many amazing aspects to SiteGround from their fabulous attentive staff and support, state of the are security, finely tuned performance server with locations all around the world and of course a price that can't be 'Beat'! This is a hosting company that really does tick all the boxes and the ticks keep on getting bigger! Thank you SiteGround."

    Peter Bui
  • Peter van Westen

    Owner Nonumber.nl

    "Choosing the right webhost is just as important as your websites content and design. I believe that Siteground is the best possible host for my (and your) Joomla website. Not only are their servers crazy fast, but so is the support. They also stay on the cutting edge of technology, being the leader and an example in webhost related things like caching. But what trumps all of those positives is that Siteground is run by a group of super-kind and passionate people."

    Peter van Westen
  • Anthony Olsen

    Lead Designer & Head Bamboo Joomlabamboo.com

    "In a lot of respects you can judge a company by how friendly their staff are. SiteGround provides the most friendly and patient support I have found in the seven years that I have been running my website. They also back this up with top notch servers and services, which makes them an unbeatable proposition when it comes to choosing who to host your site with. I trust SiteGround whole heartedly to help me to run my online business."

    Anthony Olsen

More Reviews

No Avatar
10 Apr 2014 Paul Leech
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to express to you how overwhelmingly pleased I am with your customer service so far. I’ve had interactions on two occasions since opening an account last week and both times the support I received was stellar. Today I was helped by George G and he could not have been more competent or professional. The same goes for Denitsa, who assisted me last week. Not only were they both extremely friendly and courteous, but they both went above and beyond to make sure that my questions and problems were addressed and corrected. I would write more, but I’m currently working myself and I need to get back to work. But I wanted to take a minute and just say what an awesome job you guys have been doing so far. Keep up the great work!

No Avatar
8 Apr 2014 Malcolm Krebs
5.0 out of 5.0

I've never written so many great reviews in one day. I was very frustrated because I couldn't get my Mac Mail working. I opened a ticket and Dimitar replied in 8 minutes. His support was amazing and, just like the previous ticket, the only delays were mine. His subsequent follow ups were in two to three minutes.

Now I understand why his profile says, "When I first started at SiteGround I did not realize the true meaning of the word efficiency, now I love it“

Fantastic support. I'm beginning to love SiteGround. And this email is coming from the new address Dimitar helped me set up.

No Avatar
12 Mar 2014 Joe Hobbs
5.0 out of 5.0

Hi guys! Just wanted to let you know, Denitsa is doing a cracking job in the live chats, she’s served me many times recently and she is so lovely, I feel like I’m chatting to a friend rather than a service rep, and it makes me feel like a person rather than a number. I like to think I do the same when I’m working in my retail job, when I get to spend time with a customer, when they are genuinely appreciative it really means a lot to me so I want to return the gesture. Nothing is too much trouble for her and if she can’t give me a proper answer she is honest about it and recommends I post a ticket (better than making something up to get rid of me). Please give her a chocolate bar if you can, like you did for Lili!

If you need anything else from me regarding this feedback just let me know. You have some amazing people on your team and you should be proud of them =)

Joe

No Avatar
7 Mar 2014 Sarah Pressler (sarahpressler.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I really wanted to make some customizations to my WordPress.com hosted free blog, but I was unsure of which hosting company to use. I was brand new to the world of managing my own self-hosted WordPress accounts and I wanted something that would be simple to maintain. I met Reneta and her team at WordCamp San Francisco in July of 2013. She walked me through SiteGround's handy dandy visual guide to WordPress hosting. All my big questions were immediately answered, and I set up a hosting account with them that weekend.

I have completely enjoyed knowing that my site has been perfectly safe residing on the SiteGround servers. The 1-click WordPress install, the managed migration, the technical support when I messed up the managed migration and install, and the customer service all along the way have been fantastic.

But more than that, the personal and professional attention goes well above and beyond what one expects from a large hosting company. I regularly interact with the SiteGround leadership team on online, and when we are at WordCamp's together I can walk up to their booths and I don't even have to introduce myself. I really like that they have taken the time to build a personal relationship with me outside of just the hosting services. I know I can confidently refer friends and clients to them and know that they will be well taken care of.

No Avatar
4 Mar 2014 Matt Cromwell (mattcromwell.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

There's just a few things that are the most important to me in a web host, and SiteGround excels at each of them.

1) Stability and Responsiveness. My sites have been live and running strong ever since I activated my account with SiteGround. I've never noticed one hiccup. This is one of those "invisible" qualities that you never realize how important it is until you're on a host where you notice your site down all the time. I also have typically done routine database optimization on my sites, and I've found that that is becoming less and less necessary because SiteGround does that for me.

2) Speed and Caching. I did pre- and post- testing of my sites as I was migrating to SiteGround, and every site performed better than my previous host on SiteGround without any caching added at all. Then they showed me their "SuperCacher" WordPress plugin. That thing really works, and made my sites perform really well, really consistently. It provides both server side caching and object caching.

3) Support. This is the key to every online service, and SiteGround excels here in spades. Every ticket I've submitted gets at least an initial reply in less than 15 minutes, often less than 5 minutes. And they are always prompt with helping me configure something myself, or changing a setting for me, or pointing me in the right direction. It's excellent.

I can't say enough good things about SiteGround. I highly recommend their GoGeek shared hosting platform if you are a developer on a budget but still want advanced features like staging, GitHub integration, and of course the SuperCacher. It's all you need for an excellent price.

No Avatar
26 Feb 2014 Brian Krogsgard (poststat.us)
5.0 out of 5.0

SiteGround has been great for my websites. They “get” WordPress managed hosting without limiting users the way a number of other managed hosts do.

The WordPress-specific caching features SiteGround provides are awesome, as are the one-click staging sites. And SiteGround’s support is the best I’ve ever received from any host, period. Whether via chat or by phone, they are technically savvy and always respond incredibly fast if I have questions.

No Avatar
26 Feb 2014 Tony Gonzalez Sr.
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to say how wonderful one of your associates are. She

was able to assist me with any and all questions I threw at her about

your service, in a very fast , and professional manner. I am pleased to

say that due to her customer service skills I have pre-paid for a 3 year

subscription (if a 10 year subscription was offered I would of taken

that instead) instead of a 6 month subscription I was planning. She is a

huge asset to your company and deserves a raise and praise. Please

reward this hard worker for her extraordinary skills in making your

company look great. Once again thank you for this pleasant experience, I

will be passing your service and her name (Carrie N.) onto my friends

and families for any of there future website hosting needs.

No Avatar
26 Feb 2014 Sarah Salem
5.0 out of 5.0

I don't have words to explain how much I am thankful that I joined your amazing site..

Every day I feel more and more grateful and happy that you are my hosting site..

Why..

Because of many things...

But the main thing is your wonderful and amazing technical team..

This is my second feedback to you..

I couldn't not to send you this msg..

I faced a huge problem on my site that made me annoying and not sleep for 2 days trying to fix it..

I hesitate at the beginning to contact your technical help because I thought they might said it is not their problem..as I wasn't sure from where the problem start..

Anyway finally I decided to contact your technical help..expecting that he might refuse to help me..anyway I contacted one of your technical

And I must say that he spent the whole day with me today trying to fix my problem and each time I receive a reply from him I expect that he will say i am sorry I couldn't help you...

But no..he didn't give up..even I was going to give up..

I don't know how he fixed it..but all I know that I am very thankful to him..

This technical name is Georgi

I really appreciate if you could deliver my words to him..

And not only him but all the other technical and staff who works hard to help us without giving up..

I could send a feedback each time one of them help me..but then you will have tons of feedbacks from me and you may ban me for that..lol..

No..really..thank you for having such wonderful staff who treat it's customers as their own friends. .

No Avatar
26 Feb 2014 Alexei Ryan
5.0 out of 5.0

What a breath of fresh air. After dealing with GoDaddy and HostGator, this was such a relief. I waited almost no time at all to speak with a rep, and Rumen was very patient and relaxed. We talked like regular human beings, rather than the copy-and-paste autoresponses other companies rely on. And what a great idea with the photo and profile! Your customer service model is one to be commended, I hope you never downgrade it.

No Avatar
26 Feb 2014 David W. Valentin (www.ae35media.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

Dear SiteGround,

I'm writing to compliment you on your level of Customer Service. It is just fantastic and I've already started spreading the word to my peers and colleagues.

The way I came to SiteGround was through pain and hardship. The

previous host for my company's website were heinous. Our site went down (to NO fault of our own) the week that I had sales reps on the ground at the SXSW convention. The timing could NOT have been worse and the response time was something like three days. It was awful. There was no support, except for empty loop speak on in a chat window. You know responses like, "Our technicians are working on it at this time blah blah blah."

So needless to say I suffer from acute PTSD when it comes to my

website. AE35 Media is a start up. We are a small company and as such everyone has to wear many hats and do things that are WAY WAY out of our normal comfort zones. After the SXSW debacle I did the research on my own and decided on SiteGround because your company's online reviews are terrific and your sites virtually never go down.

So a few days ago, I logged into our site and found that the SiteGround curtain had gone up. I'm making the distinction because the site wasn't down. It was just...I dunno...hidden. So I was bracing for the absolute worst when I called the help number and was kinda blown away when a very nice man by the name of Petar picked up, introduced himself and had my site back up and visible in under 5 min. Seriously. It was so easy and painless I was taken aback by it.

Well it turns out (again, thanx to Petar) that our site was curtailed

because we exceeded our traffic allocations. Somehow another site

we/you are hosting for us gained 600,000 hits in under a month. I have no idea where the traffic came from or even if it was real or bots.

The reality is that I don't care. It was for a site for a project that isn't going well and is slated for shelving. All I knew is that I didn't want my own site to go down. So I talked with Petar and he helped me decide that we should upgrade my plan that would migrate our servers.

I gave the go ahead on it and the whole thing happened in under 12

hours. Seriously seamless.

Now there were a couple of loose ends on my end that I didn't anticipate as well...I'm not my company's web guy normally. But I knew enough that the changing of the servers would mean that a couple of things had to be re pointed, and the email server would have to be altered (which meant opening new accounts in our enduser's clients) and I wouldn't be able to access the login window for the back end via my old book marks. And of course I couldn't have been smart enough to think of all of this "stuff" all at once. So over the next couple of days I took advantage of your company's chat room options.

I chatted with Iliya, Gergana and today Olga.

In all earnestness, this is hands down, without question or exception

the BEST Customer Service I have ever received at any time pertaining to ANY online service. All three representatives were courteous,

thoroughly knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. Whatever kind of

training you've given them is exceptional and SiteGround and the level of service you provide should become the standard by which all other

companies are measured. Give the four of them a raise...some sort of

commendation because even though I am in the business of media I am in fact one of the dimmest folks there is when it comes to navigating

things online. Rooting around in the architecture of my site or

accessing the Cpanel is just not something I'm comfortable with, but

all of your reps never...ever..not once made me feel like the bozo that I am. They actually TAUGHT me some things. And now? Now I know just enough to run my business better.

I have confidence now. Because even though I have no real clue what do when problems arise, I do know that your company and your team of

customers reps DO know what to do when I end up on their doorstep.

Thank you for proving to me and everyone I tell that site hosting is in fact a business that when its done well can be a source of pride for all site owners big or small.

No Avatar
18 Feb 2014 Richard
5.0 out of 5.0

I would like to say that I have found SiteGround to be an extraordinary

service. Having tried many others over the years, SiteGround is a breath

of fresh air - the support is the best around and the servers are

extremely quick. I have no hesitation recommending this service for all

your hosting needs, small or large.

SiteGround is an impressive company.

No Avatar
18 Feb 2014 Kuban Pillay
5.0 out of 5.0

I wanted to rate Carries service a 10 !! Unfortunately all i could select was a high five :) Keep up the awesome service.

Aand thanks again for those most awesome Joomla tutorials :)

Also pls thank the team who put together those tuts for the rest of us to learn from and improve to greater heights.

You guys are wonderful people :) Thank you sincerely. Pls let the team know that this comes all the way from South Africa and that their work is much appreciated and valued. Its due to the kindness and huge hearts of individuals like yourselves that determined individuals like myself can grow and reach greater things in life :)

Have a wonderful day. and thanks again for the amazing work :)

No Avatar
30 Jan 2014 John Huffman
5.0 out of 5.0

Recently I attended your technical training webinars on Joomla - and they were very helpful! I hope SiteGround produces many more. In addition, the chat service which we are using now is one of the features which sets SiteGround apart and above all other support services.

No Avatar
26 Jan 2014 Eren
5.0 out of 5.0

First, I wanted to say that I don’t typically write reviews. However, the service and support that I received (and continue to receive) from Dimitar Dimov, Teodor Chilov, Delyan Delov, Minko Mihnev, Plamen was BEYOND STELLAR (I had to put that in caps for emphasis :^). Before coming to SiteGround.com, I was with another web hosting provider for almost 6 years. A week ago, I was ready to launch my new website and the other web hosting company told me that they did not support a certain file type that was needed for the new website. I went into slight panic mode, until my husband suggested that I find another web hosting company. SiteGround.com was the web hosting provider that was suggested as the best fit for my specific needs.

In the six year period that I was with the other hosting site, I only used the Help Desk once or twice. However, in the past week, I sent numerous requests for help to initiate the website transfer. The lack support left me extremely frustrated. Most of the replies were delayed or did not fix my problems. Not to mention, I was put on hold for over 2 hours and never got the opportunity to speak to a Customer Service Representative.

Many companies say 24/7 customer support, but it’s more like we’ll get back to you in 24-48 hours. With SiteGround.com 24/7 means just that. They are available 24 hours, 7 days a week - around the clock. When I submitted my support tickets they would quickly go from “Open” to “Open and Processing” to “Awaiting Your Reply”. They were so fast, I found myself waiting by the computer so I could be there to reply!

The gentelmen listed above did everything they could to assist me with getting my files transfered and my website up and running. When I had questions, they answered them. When I didn't understand or needed clarification, they clarified (I am NOT website savvy). The level of detail provided in the responses was and very refreshing (I wasn't just given a link to an article to read). Everyone was kind, patient and and thorough in their responses to my problems. I’m quite certain they probably found me annoying, because I was beginning to annoy myself, but they kept on helping and providing exceptional support. The Support Guru’s at SiteGround.com are not only professional, but it is clear that quality customer service is a priority.

I have only been with SiteGround.com for a little over a week, but I can not begin to tell you how amazing the experience has been. I am SO glad I switched to this company. For anyone looking for a company that provides wonderful support, look no more. SiteGround is the place to be. I am telling everyone I know to host with this company. If there was a “SiteGround.com ROCKS” t-shirt, I’d wear it with pride. So ... stop reading my long review and purchase the best plan for your needs! :^)

-Eren

No Avatar
22 Jan 2014 Michael Davis
5.0 out of 5.0

I have always been happy with your support. I may have experience, but that is on godaddy's platform with godaddy tools. So when I get lost in your interface or different terminology I resort to chat or a ticket.

I always find the support either way to be superb. I am hopeful that as you grow you will still be able to offer this level of service. Your response times and time to resolution are unheard of in the industry!

Here's to wishing SiteGround a bright future, and hoping more people find the value of your services!

No Avatar
22 Jan 2014 Andi Coombs (scantrak.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I just had another amazing live chat support session with SiteGround. Problem fixed in under 2 minutes.

We switched from 1and1.com with some hesitation and we have been nothing but completely satisfied since the move.

Ivan, George, Illya.... I can't remember everyone's name. But if you can look up my past chat sessions, I would give all of them 5 stars. Here to stay!

No Avatar
15 Jan 2014 David McCreary (usa1200.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I am VERY pleased with SiteGround. The reason I'm updating so fast is that the support here is superb, and the tools for Joomla work great. Everything just works. I've been with a lot of hosts over many years. The recommendations from guys like Nicholas from Akeeba, Brian Teeman, and other Joomla Gods were right. I look forward to a long mutually rewarding relationship. Thank you and the entire support team. I'm impressed.

No Avatar
2 Jan 2014 David McCreary
5.0 out of 5.0

I am very impressed with Valcho and all the other support staff who have helped me. The response times are stunning... in mere minutes, and always succinct and helpful.

Now I know why Brian Teeman, Nicholas from Akeeba, the fellow from No Numbers... all the Joomla Gods recommend Siteground.

I will be moving a lot of accounts and doubtless moving from Cloud2 to 4 and then up to one or more dedicated servers in the coming weeks and months.

FYI... I had tried Rochen this past summer for a client. Nice machines, HORRIBLE support. Siteground simply blows them away.

I'm impressed. Give all your tech guys a raise.

No Avatar
28 Dec 2013 Nicole Singer
5.0 out of 5.0

You have NO idea how much I appreciate this person. When I see his face I breathe a sigh of relief because I know that he is going to help me. He ALWAYS helps me more than you can possibly imagine. ALWAYS goes out of his way to go the extra mile. He truly is a lifesaver to me. I have worked with many of your people now.. (unfortunately) :-) -) since I am brand new. There was one person in the beginning who was helpful and I appreciated that so I sent a message on her previously. I feel after having really spent some time now working on building my website and having repeatedly worked with so many of your representatives now... while I appreciate all of their help truly, this man stands out way above all the others. I know that seems crazy since it looks like he is new.. but he does.. he seems to always understand what I am asking and answers with an answer that truly helps me, doesn't use language above what I understand and always goes above and beyond to make sure I am on the right track before he leaves.

With all the work I have to do, it seems a bit silly to spend so much time writing this to you, but truly you need to know how top notch this rep really is.

I Thank you. I am grateful more than you know.

No Avatar
16 Dec 2013 Simon Miles (holoarchy.com)
5.0 out of 5.0

I just wanted to drop a line to acknowledge really excellent support from Liliya today, who was extremely helpful and thorough.

But also from the whole SiteGround company, actually i am amazed at the level of help and support I have got through the entire experience of signing up a couple of weeks ago. I can't recall ever having customer service so good. Normally this kind of support is all about trying to convince the customer that the problem is not the servers fault. However, your team have been so happy to help me on any issue.

Really outstanding, and Liliya exemplifies it.

SiteGround Reviews Across the Web

More SiteGround Reviews at Independent Sites

Review SiteGround at WebHostingGeeks.com